D is for Dylan

Okay, this doesn’t quite fit the pattern of artsy posts and business plans- but – then again, maybe it does.

Sometimes inspiration and energy come from the unusual places. Lately not only am I strangely drawn to Bob Dylan’s music, I have been running across quotes, references, and images of his art everywhere I go.

His art is loose and cool, like his music….this train track image is one of his newer pieces, and one of my favorites. ..but it is sold out the  BobDylanArt website.

Come gather ’round people
Wherever you roam
And admit that the waters
Around you have grown
And accept it that soon
You’ll be drenched to the bone.
If your time to you
Is worth savin’
Then you better start swimmin’
Or you’ll sink like a stone
For the times they are a-changin’.

Maybe it is a sneaky marketing ploy- throwing his music and name around more often,  maybe there is a message somewhere  – I just need a little dose of Dylan to remind myself that I don’t have to look like, sound like, talk like, or paint like anyone else….  or maybe I just like Dylan.

Either way, he filled up my D post nicely and for that I am grateful. :)

I am also blogging through the A to Z challenge here at Tree Girly – D is for Dave
and at my main blog Sylvie Says – D is for Dyn-O-Mite!

5 thoughts on “D is for Dylan

Comments are closed.