Awesome Bicycle Project

There is simply no other way to describe this project but AWESOME.

My mom gave me a large box of cardboard rings last spring. She thought I could make bracelets with the kids in my art classes or something.  Bracelets would work, but there was something else….couldn’t quite put my finger on it…..but I knew these cardboard rings were destined for greatness.

After fiddling with different ideas, making BICYCLES came to mind.

I had the wheels, had wire for spokes…pipe cleaners, bags of candy sticks, black fleece,  YES this will work!

Stay tuned, this week we add the riders….making clay animals to go atop the colorful bikes.

One thought on “Awesome Bicycle Project

  1. Pingback: Bike project done – but not finished. | Tree Girly

Comments are closed.