Insomnia = Inspiration

BlogFEST day 2 – Susan at Today’s Working Woman threw this prompt at us: Sleepless nights

Over the years, I have gone through periods of insomnia, but I know that one person’s reason for a sleepless night can be wildly different from the next person’s. So when was the last time you couldn’t sleep? What was the reason for not sleeping? What did you do to overcome it? I hope you all have fun with this one and don’t lose any sleep over it!

 

Insomnia =  Inspiration 

For whatever reason, creative ideas wait in the shadows until the day is over. Then they decide to pounce.
Notebooks are full of indecipherable blasts of “inspiration” -some completely unusable, impractical – but man, they sure sounded FAB in the middle of the night.
Then again, maybe the ideas were just a little ahead of their time – either way, I am documenting their existence!

 

 

 

Next time you are unable to sleep or just want to make something nifty with your kiddos that doesn’t require a lot of supplies make SLEEP MASKS.  I drew my own template, but I see that Family Fun has one online so that saves me the trouble of scanning…..Sleep Mask Template.

….and now some inspiration   – I think I am in love with the fake fur/sherpa mask

3 thoughts on “Insomnia = Inspiration

  1. I have noticed from experience and from speaking to other writers that their most creative moments come late at night. I wonder why that is??? But it is certainly true for me.

    Wonderful post!!

    Cheers, Jenn

Comments are closed.