Dancing Paintings

My friend recently ( specifically late Friday night ) asked if I could do a painting for her. She sent me a link as an example of the style she was going for – soft and girly – to be used in a grouping at her Bad Girls Venture graduation Wednesday night.

– her business HodgePodge Vintage Rentals is way cool – check it out –

When I got the message, I was up to my eyeballs in paint-cardboard-wood for the set of my school’s Les Miserable performance this week …

……soooo of course I said yes.  ( just chalk it up to paint fumes, ha)

I couldn’t get started until Sunday night – had to create the boards, attach the frame and prime the wood ….but then whooosh – so fun!

Here they are …

“Jolie”

“Maggie May”

“Lorelei & Lucille”

“Allison”

These four heavily textured, acrylic abstracts will be making their debut performance at the Bad Girl Ventures of Cleveland graduation ceremony May 16, 2012  :)

(materials used; hard wood, acrylics, hard pastels, texture medium, shellac, love, joy….)

5 thoughts on “Dancing Paintings

  1. I saw these on your Facebook page earlier and just loved them. I think if my granddaughter saw them, she’d be jonesing for one to hang on her bedroom wall!

Comments are closed.