15 – minutes of mayhem

Welcome, the lovely, and wise guide of the GBE2 proposed a slightly frightening prompt this week….15 minute free write. (consider that your warning)     *note, you can click “wise guide” and see for yourself how very wise the Word Nerd really is*

set timer since I have no concept of passing time…ready, set,  go…..

when I saw the challenge, I thought, “NO, I am not posting all the crazy random thoughts that flit through my mind….” then, I remembered, um that is sort of what I do here anyways. Rarely do I start with a real plan, this is my spot for dumping the random and the bizarre. Granted I do “think” and edit a bit more than usual- now. Knowing my readers are actually, um reading….and *gasp* analyzing my words. That is what had me refusing to write….but then I saw all the weird things being posted and figured what the hay. Yep, that’s what I said, what the hay.

I actually do the free write thing everyday in my journal, I am part of the whole Artist Way tribe and have been scribbling down my three handwritten pages of nonsense for several years now, just write – adding little lists in the margins, flipping the page over and writing back between the lines so it is basically undecipherable, hardly have to do that anymore though, not only does no one really care what I write, my handwriting is atrocious, I blame the keyboard, but really it is just laziness, I used to write nicely and still can when I concentrate, but scribbling is faster and I am all about fast when it comes to writing, my grandma used to write me letters, just telling me all about the animals she spotted, or to give me updates on her songwriting career and even though her handwriting was hardly more than lines with a few bumps and twists here and there, I could immediately decipher it, same with teaching, I used to teach creative writing to kids of all ages and bad handwriting, even awful spelling hardly fazed me.

It was really not my main focus to correct everything, that was for the poor english teacher, I let a lot of stuff slide in order to pull creative genius from those little minds. miss those classes, that had a horrible ending – turn the page, right now, turn the page, i have run into some of my former students, they are all tall now, that is strange, but other than that, they are the same little sillies I had in class, love that. They taught me how to teach, and really made the whole process of breaking out of my shell much easier, I was so scared the first day, the first month, but little Nina didn’t care, she was a mini adult in her wacky outfits, helpful…but honestly she was a great schmoozer. It would have been easy to overlook the fact that she was not actually doing anything in class because she was so darn helpful and pleasant. I noticed though and she wound up producing some decent pieces, enough to appease the powers that be at least. Seeing her all grown up is weird, I am sure she is still schmoozing her way through school and life.

  okay  now I need coffee…but i won’t stop typing yet, i can wait until the timer beeps…about my fancy coffee maker. it’s has a gauge on it, like in a car…E to F, pretty nifty. Right now it is close to E, but like the car, I know it still has at least another cup in there…i have only been stranded twice without gas, twice in the same year, but just twice in all my years of driving, not bad. I should have run out of gas on a trip to my sister’s college….really, should have.. the little alarm went off and I announced, we have at least 20 minutes left…but the highway was backed up, and then the first exit we came to (20 minutes later) was unreal..

.ALL the electricity in the city was out.

I could not make this up, and since all the power was out, the pumps did not work, nor did the traffic lights so turning around to get back on the backed up highway was tricky…when we finally made it to the next exit, I followed the signs that pointed to the gas station, but they were wrong. Ended up going all the way around a very large mall in order to find the gas station that was right off the exit ramp to the opposite side – speaking of which, I should have probably reported that…

oh well, against all odds, we made it to the gas station and filled up. So, now I am even less likely to pull over when the little E light pops on….I obviously have WAY more than 20 minutes, the car is such a drama queen, fix me, clean me, fill me, geez relax already.

Hmm, I type too fast, how is the time not up yet, I really would like a cup of coffee. What else can I type, okay well, the tree is coming down today, and all the pretties too.

If this was an actual blog post I may have taken the time to make that barely recognizable Wizard of Oz reference work, maybe a picture of the witch or toto…

anyways with the weather being so dang nice throughout December, plus a slightly insane work schedule, (and some personal trials) Christmas was hard to get into- so it seems really strange to see a tree in my living room as it is – time to go. what was I thinking, I’ll get you my pretty and your little dog too – okay, well that doesn’t really work so it would have been scratched anyways. Aren’t you glad you had the opportunity to see a bloggers brain at work, eh.

anywho maybe I can type with two fingers instead, or one…that would cut down on the amount of weirdness being spilled here…

keep typing,    only s l o w e r…

the new year is coming and I am not only taking down christmas stuff, but pulling out other stuff too. start fresh, wipe the slate clean TOSS THE SOCK BASKET no kidding, the sock basket has to go, it is always full, always sitting around taunting me, so I am going to just show it who is boss – out ya go crazy maker…..

I have one closet in the house – and not really any idea of what exactly is in there anymore…so it will be emptied today and oh, yeah it is a work day too, lots of assignments that need to be turned in – end of the month and all,  that’s okay i have my minions to help today, yesterday we had fun, today we work –

still waiting for snow, silly kid got a snow board and all the trimmings and not even the ski place where they make snow, has enough to make it worthwhile, but it is coming, Monday is supposed to be a disaster – a beautiful blizzardy disaster yeah!

or not, my daughter is in Kansas City and is supposed to be driving back Monday – maybe I can convince her to drive on Sunday instead….New Years day, er, I don’t know- miss her.   whew, timer went off. bye. coffee coffee coffee!

(i came back and added paragraphs- er, just a few breaks to make it readable, that is, if anyone dares!) 

5 thoughts on “15 – minutes of mayhem

  1. My handwriting is awful, especially in my crazy notebooks. Sometimes I even have a hard time deciphering what I've written. Oh, and GO you! Kick that sock basket's hiney. :O)

Comments are closed.