Ten on Tuesday, Thanksgiving edition

Happy Thanksgiving all, the following Ten on Tuesday questions  are from Roots and Rings courtesy of  Elizabeth at E is Random. I’ll keep them brief, I know you must have a list of things to do…..I sure do, how in the world is it the end of November already???   

1. What are you doing for Thanksgiving this year?
Going over the freeway and through the farmland to my mom and dad’s…will finally see my sisters!  
well, minus one : ( …  I’ll be sure to draw her face on a paper plate for the family picture!

2. What are you most thankful for this year?
 It’s been a tough year, but I am simply thankful. In general. Thankful.

3. Do you have any traditions on Thanksgiving? The parade? Football? Long naps?
Lazy morning…eating….lazy afternoon…..eating…..reading/talking/football in the background……

4. Is it called stuffing or dressing? Is it in the bird or a separate dish?
Stuffing, not in the bird.

5. Do you cook?
Yes and no, it really depends on the year. I’ve hosted, I’ve been a guest, I’ve brought pieces parts of the feast….this year I’m cooking pieces parts…of the meal, not actual pieces parts.

6. What is your favorite dish?
Again, depends where I am – at my mom’s, it is a toss up between my dad’s delish stuffing and my mom’s ridiculous pies.

7. What is your dessert preference?
Pumpkin pie with gingersnap crust and cool whip…I only use cool whip around Thanksgiving.  I love it too much….and it is one of those fake foods I try to stay away from. Well, that and…I love it too much.

8. What is your favorite Thanksgiving memory?

The first year my foster girls joined us….they hadn’t been with me for very long. It was a crazy crowded table, and they were slightly confused, but we were bursting with thankfulness.  
9. Do you plan to shop on Black Friday?
NO, not at all. I will be sleeping in and then painting, peacefully. :)   
10. What are you most dreading about Thanksgiving this year?
Can not think of a single thing to dread…maybe calories?  nah, I am not dreading those silly things, not worth it.
Happy Thanksgiving!
One thought on “Ten on Tuesday, Thanksgiving edition

Comments are closed.