isn’t it ironic

 Okay, fine. I am letting my crush go, there are far too many “ifs and maybe-so’s,” – dangerous connections to my biggest secret fear and  ~sigh, it is just not worth the risk. 

 The lyrics, “It’s the good advice, you just didn’t take” from Alanis Morissette’s “Isn’t it Ironic”, have been rolling through my mind….so, instead – (for now) – I will take my restless self and redo parts of my perfectly perfect tiny house.
Painting the girls room, pulling their carpet….putting in a wood floor and so on and on and on….this is exactly what I need. While moving is terribly tempting, will all the terror, all the drama….this will have to do. Time to shake things up….just not, potentially, our health.

(last project, easy-peasy wood floor – 

so easy a fifth grader can do it)
….. with a little help :)

                           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
some of the lyrics to “Isn’t it Ironic” …
with emphasis and a twist,
feel free to sing along
~
It’s like rain on your wedding day
It’s a free ride when you’ve already paid
It’s the good advice that you just didn’t take
Who would’ve thought… it figures

Well life has a funny way of sneaking up on you
When you think everything’s okay and everything’s going right
And life has a funny way of helping you out when
You think everything’s gone wrong and everything blows up
In your face
~~~~
“It’s meeting the house of my dreams
And then meeting it’s dangerous mate”
                                    
                                           *Paraphrased 

~sigh~ 


it’s for the best

~*~*~*~*daily blogging for NaBloPoMo~*~*~* 
-in other words, some of these posts are destined to be duds
4 thoughts on “isn’t it ironic

Comments are closed.