…love stinks

 …you know those times when you go out and conversation just flows?  
that is fun right?   
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

sigh, I miss that.  l o n g  night.  Okay, in other news…I fell in love…  with a house.

It is tiny – Perfectly perfect. a sweet little dollhouse of a house. It is the sort of house I draw when I doodle.  Not only is it cutie patootie…it has LAND….and *drum roll please* at the back edge of the property is my beloved Metroparks….the front edge has a sidewalk…that goes right to town. direct shot to all the shops, library, post office. car, ahem- unnecessary.  The inside is DONE, the paint job crisp, and the closet space…well, there are closets. OH and it has a nifty HIDING SPOT- a sort of entrance to Narnia (er, actually it is simply a door at the back of an upstairs closet that opens to a big ol’ attic…but I will call it a HIDING SPOT, how cool)

 even with all that glorious perfection and convenience.. there are no neighbors to speak of,

you know, aside from all the little woodland creatures….

 
okay, well the banjo buddy may not be playing in my area any time soon, I would imagine he is quite the popular fella….the “Bambi” portrait is a bit gratuitous….and, aww look at those birdie feet!  Oh my, how adorable. I don’t know if his family lives nearby or not, but awwwwww……

 there are issues though. risks.
ugh….. a family of these crazy stick figures
would actually be my nearest neighbor.

 is this safe?  common sense says – of course not.  BUT….come on man

Love Stinks 

 

~verdict still out~
8 thoughts on “…love stinks

  1. I am sure you have researched this somewhere besides us, right? I have no clue, but I am just the kind of person who would buy the dream house and take what came with it, if my research didn't show that I wouldn't live long enough to pay it off due to the annoying wire monster next door.

  2. Oh, geez…sounds like a questionable relationship. But, you have it in your favor, that this property isn't going to question or grill you. if you love this property, you have complete control over your relationship with it. Good luck, Sylvie! Cute critters!

  3. Dream houses are hard to come by–but the stick figures would bother me. I don't know if they've made them safer to live near–but friends of our family lived in the same house from the 1950's to the 1990's and were near those things. The Mom and 4 of the 6 kids all died of some aggressive cancers at ages WAY to young to fathom. They always "wondered" if living near those stick figures were the reason. I have no idea if there was something else going on (like genetics, etc.) or if it was just all the circumstances put together–but cancer did not seem to affect their extended families. They will always wonder–and so be sure to do some research, because I have no idea of the correlation really exists or not :( Cheers, Jenn.

  4. Jenn, since asking the question, I have been hearing really scary stories – it's hard to let go, but …. no need to jump into a 'bad romance'so true Linda…so true. :( ….one thought though- WHY IS THIS OKAY? makes a little Amish-like abode terribly attractive.

Comments are closed.