instead of research, Ten on Tuesday

Chelsea over at Roots and Rings sent out her Ten on Tuesday questions…these are fun and easy and a good diversion to what I should be doing right now –
research…dun
                      dun
                           dun…

Ten on Tuesday 

1. What’s your favorite television show for each day of the week?
Monday….um, well, Monday Night Football’s Come on Man – sort of, in the background while I am doing other things…only because the boys are watching football.
Tuesday…I’d say New Girl, but I have only seen one episode- I laughed though, and like her hair…
Wednesday… shrug
Thursday.. nothing comes to mind
Friday.. nope
Saturday.. hmmm
Sunday..  chirp, chirp…

I am not a regular TV watcher….seriously, my attention span is all wacky. I can read a book straight through, miss sleep and meals while working on an art project, but cannot focus long enough to be hooked on a show.
That’s not to say I never watch TV, I just have no idea what day certain shows are scheduled and keep odd hours which leads to a happy surprise when I happen to come across something good…. whew, said in one breath.

2. How many times do you wear your jeans before you watch them?
Depends, once, twice…?  a Levi Strauss exec said, “The less people wash their jeans, the better their jeans become.” In fact, the company recommends a “comprehensive cleaning”  only after wearing them for six months. Um, gross okay well I am in between “after every wear” and “twice a year.”

3. What is your favorite pasta shape?
I like spiral shaped pasta. Yes, I am five. 

4. Do you read newspapers?
Not daily, but I do love the newspaper….will grab one off the stack at my moms, or buy one when out of town… those are the best for some reason. 

5. Do you sleep in socks?
Yes…but I do not wear socks during the day usually. Just a nocturnal sock enthusiast. 

6. Favorite genre of movies?
Tough one….I am picky (and , well – see question #1)  I like scenery, characters who are not annoying…
Do not like scary or too lovey dovey romantic….and cannot stand movies with characters that take themselves too seriously, or turn tragic historical events into love stories (Titanic, sorry ladies)  – movies that make me think are good…but stupid immature parodies work too, sometimes.    

7. How do you feel about wrestling?
Ewww

8. Should men pluck their eyebrows?
If they have to, just not to perfection…. unnecessary, be a man.  BUT, if you are over a certain age and have the genes to grow ridiculous fuzzy critters, please do, those are cute on grumpy old men.  

9. Do you have dimples?
Yes, just on one side though. 

10. Do you like to camp?
YES…..absolutely. Tent or cabin….and I really want to go camp in a really really high in the sky tree house someday, like the Ewoks..

                                        but probably not this, 
                                                      what the heck?…..
the website says it sleeps two adults comfortably, 
really…
okay, glad it is not see-through.
