intoxicating emotional cocktail

 
 
After so many sadness-laden posts, I have some fun news. Me and my little birdie sculptures will be part of the upcoming Girls! Girls! Girls! art show in Cleveland. 
This will be my first show in a very long time and i am completely freaked out and stoked at the same time.
~~~~~~~~~~
I’ve been lacking this familiar emotional cocktail.
~~~~
Mojo Margarita
2 oz fear
1 oz excitement
1/2 oz melodrama
1/2 passion
shake all ingredients over ice-cold determination,
strain the pure feelings into a glass rimmed with salty tears
garnish with a sliver of hysteria
intoxicating
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cecilia, the ballerina bird, will be making her debut, along with Marlo, Oksana and a few other characters.
Made from old dictionary pages, these birdies make me happy…and hopefully they will make others smile a little too.




One thought on “intoxicating emotional cocktail

Comments are closed.