Prepping for NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month, NaNoWriMo, is coming up and I have decided to join in this go round. I wasn’t planning on it, and am a little freaked out about admitting I am taking part in something like this, but all of sudden everything aligned;

I claimed an assignment to write about NaNoWriMo,
my discontent skyrocketed,
I pleaded for..something, I’m not sure what,
and, I guess, as an answer, was handed a jolt of an idea
….I assume intended to use asap, and since NaNoWriMo is coming up, and I thrive on deadlines, it makes sense.

Like a bucket of cold water, the idea was just dumped on my head all at once….and since then I have been scrambling to take notes on this massively great idea. Not that it will turn out to be anything great, I have no illusions of grandeur here, but the idea itself is exactly how I need to take care of the stirring. Exactly.

probably won’t be posting for public consumption,
….this is just me, throwing my hat in the ring.

Posted in art

3 thoughts on “Prepping for NaNoWriMo

  1. This will be my second year participating in NaNoWriMo. I can't wait to get started on my new mystery. The "Writing Buddies" section hasn't launched yet, but here's my username anyway: LauraMCampbell. I hope to see you around NaNo Land. Good luck!

  2. Yay! Welcome to NaNoWriMo! I actually love the process! I did my first in 2009, but my writer's group also does them in June, so I've done 4 books that way–I love the adrenaline, comradarie, and I find for me (with my superior skills at tangents) I end up with a better book because it forces me to follow a straighter path. I am HartJohnson there.

Comments are closed.